About the Band
Online Store

Click on a Title below to sample a CD
Hillbilly Big Shots Is This For Here Or To Go?
There Is A God Where Does The Good Times Go
Out of My Mind Knee Deep In Grass

Is This For Here Or To Go?

This recording is made up of some of our most requested songs at the festivals we play as well as some new ones you have never heard before. We hope you will like them as much as we do. Our "Menu" is a mix of slow songs and some fast toe tapping ones too, well balanced enough to keep it interesting and satisfy any bluegrass appetite. We are very proud of this, our fourth recording, and believe it is good enough to become a future classic. It is our desire to reintroduce some of the old quality classic bluegrass songs that deserve to be heard again by today's bluegrass audience and we feel that all of the songs on this recording are good and "pleasing to the ear" showcasing our strong vocal harmonies and our backgrounds in traditional authentic bluegrass music. We have made a lot of friends along the way and we really do love you and dedicate this CD to you.
Special thanks to Keith Williams for his fine fiddle work, Monroe Fields for his great songs, all the staff at Maggard Sound in Big Stone Gap, Va. and the good Lord above for making this CD another success.

01) Say Won't You Be Mine
02) Sin City
03) Blue and Lonesome Too
04) Is This For Here or To Go
05) I Wonder Where You Are Tonight
06) Long Black Veil
07) How Long Have I Been Waiting
08) Blue Ridge Home In Georgia
09) Just When I Needed You
10) Save Your Heart For Me
11) I'm A Fool For You
12) Little Miss Blue Eyes

Copyright 2001 - 2011 Shadow Ridge
Website Maintained by Where the Grass Grows